Out with the old, in with the new. Part 2.

Hooray for new things! But damn, my pockets is hurt. Anyways, I’ll try to keep this short. Maybe? I’m excited for my trip out west. Thank goodness I got the Sigma just in time. I thought I could do a zoom lens… I just couldn’t. It ain’t fo’ me. Gonna stick with what I’ve been using ever since I started photography. Primes. Although the flexibility and versatility of a zoom lens can be useful, I just find that the image quality and the fact that you have to move to frame your subject is much more natural and comfortable to me. Can’t wait to test it out!
Besides the lens, Demilyn and I got new phones. Meh. Demi’s was dying, and I basically got mine for free for trading in my old phone, so why not? The difference between the 5 and 5s just isn’t worth it if you’re going to have to spend some money. The best part though, is the slo-mo!!

Just some test shots.

Leave a Reply

